2013 Preakness Stakes betting odds

Abe Luciano By Abe Luciano, 13th May 2013 | Follow this author | RSS Feed | Short URL http://nut.bz/30vtzdmz/
Posted in Wikinut>Gambling>Sports Betting>Betting Tips

The 138th edition of the Preakness Stakes takes place Saturday, May 18, 2013, and according to horse racing oddsmakers, Orb will take one step closer to winning the coveted Triple Crown.

2013 Preakness Stakes betting odds

Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Md., will be the site for the second leg of the Triple Crown and we have the best 2013 Preakness Stakes betting odds for this historic event.

The 138th edition of "The Run for the Black-Eyed Susans" takes place Saturday night, May 18, 2013 beginning at 6:19 p.m. EST (5:19 p.m. CST/3:19 p.m. PST) on NBC Sports.

According to 2013 Preakness Stakes betting odds specialists, Kentucky derby winner, Orb, is projected to take one step closer to becoming the first Triple Crown winner in 35 years.

Trained by Claude McGaughey III, the son of Malibu Moon's odds to win the 2013 Preakness Stakes currently stands at 7/5, which is the equivalent of a +140 money-line.

Orb's competition for the 2013 Preakness Stakes will come in the form of: Departing, Goldencents, Itsmyluckyday, Will Take Charge, Mylute, Vyjack, Governor Charlie, Oxbow and Titletown Five.

As you can see from that list, Orb defeated seven of those thoroughbreds less than two weeks ago at Churchill Downs, which will likely make him a very popular bet on race day.

Here’s a complete look at the 2013 Preakness Stakes betting odds:

Orb: 7/5
Departing: 7/2
Goldencents: 7/1
Itsmyluckyday: 9/1
Will Take Charge: 12/1
Mylute: 12/1
Vyjack: 15/1
Govenor Charlie: 20/1
Oxbow: 20/1
Titletown Five: 30/1

moderator Steve Kinsman moderated this page.
If you have any complaints about this content, please let us know

Comments

Add a comment
Username
Can't login?
Password